Our Philosophy

There are things in life for which you develop a very special relationship - with passion, with love. For us it is the bike and the way of living that comes with it in terms of moving from one place to the other: quickly, joyfully, comfortably, strolling, racingly … all by yourself or with others in a group. It’s not only about getting from one place to another, riding is pure pleasure!

 

It suggests itself that we design a bike ourselves. A bike which fits you like a tailor-made suit - our QiruBike. In contrast to the conventional bike, you are involved in the development process of your own QiruBike. You will be delighted to own a wooden bike which was made especially for you: a wooden hand charmer with a new unusual frame design (European Design Protection No. 004681963-0001).

 

The riding comfort of the wooden QiruBikes is based on the bending properties of the multi-bonded wood veneers, its innovative frame and saddle geometry und the individually adjusted saddle-to-handlebar positioning. The QiruBike with its weight of about 11 kg can be easily lifted and carried.

 

The whole diversity of colours of our domestic woods are at your disposal for your individually designed frame. You may bring your own ideas or allow us, your QiruBike team, to help you with our professional expertise in your decision-making process. The result will be as unique as you are; a hand-made wooden bike made with love of details.

Our Story  

We like to turn things upside down since we are Son & Father: The father was so enthousiated by his son’s first home-made bicycle that they founded QiruBike manufacture in December 2016.

 

Until that date, Ernesto, who is the father, had been dedicating his free time to restoring old steel bikes of high quality. For son Jairo the QiruBike is a perfect means of transport for short and long distances, for enjoying fresh air, for physical fitness and for the impetus to successfully meet challenges. And all this together with love for beautiful designs and good handiwork.

 

Aesthetics, functionality and the simple joy of riding the QiruBike thrilled family and friends so much that the frame model „The leaf“ is currently manufactured as Racing Bikes, Mountain Bikes and Cruiser Bikes.

Philosophie

Es gibt Dinge im Leben, zu denen man eine ganz besondere Beziehung, eine Leidenschaft, eine Liebe entwickelt. Für uns ist es das Rad und die Lebensart der Fortbewegung: schnell, spielerisch, gemütlich, flanierend, rasant… ganz für sich oder mit anderen. Nicht nur um von A nach B zu kommen, das Fahren an sich ist der Genuss!

 

Was liegt da näher als ein Rad zu schaffen, das wie ein Maßanzug passt – unser QiruBike. Im Gegensatz zum herkömmlichen Fahrrad bist du in die Entstehungsgeschichte deines persönlichen QiruBike eingebunden. Du wirst Freude daran haben, ein Holzfahrrad zu besitzen, das nur für dich angefertigt wurde: Ein Handschmeichler aus Holz mit neuem ungewöhnlichen Rahmendesign (EU-Designschutz Nr. 004681963-0001).

 

Der Fahrkomfort des QiruBike basiert auf den Biegeeigenschaften von formverleimtem Furnierholz, der innovativen Rahmen- und Sattelgeometrie und der individuell abgestimmten Position von Sattel und Lenker. Mit einem Eigengewicht von ca. 11 kg ist auch das Heben und Tragen des QiruBike eine Leichtigkeit.

 

Die ganze Farbvielfalt unserer heimischen Hölzer steht für eine individuelle Rahmengestaltung zur Auswahl. Bei der Zusammenstellung der Komponenten können eigene Ideen eingebracht oder auf die Erfahrungen des QiruBike-Teams zurückgegriffen werden. Das Resultat ist ein mit Liebe zum Detail und in Handarbeit gefertigtes Holzfahrrad, das so einzigartig ist, wie Du selbst!

 

Geschichte  

Wir stellen manches gerne auf den Kopf, denn wir sind Sohn & Vater: Das erste, lang erträumte selbstgebaute Fahrrad meines Sohnes Jairo begeisterte mich so sehr, dass wir gemeinsam im Dezember 2016 die QiruBike-Manufaktur gründeten.

 

Ich hatte bis dahin meine freie Zeit der Restaurierung von alten, hochwertigen Stahlrennrädern gewidmet. Für Jairo ist das QiruBike ein vollkommenes Fortbewegungsmittel für kurze und lange Distanzen, für den Genuss an der frischen Luft, der körperlichen Fitness und für den Antrieb, alles aus eigener Kraft meistern zu können. Und das alles gepaart mit der Liebe zu schönem Design und guter Handwerksarbeit.

 

Ästhetik, Funktionalität und der Fahrgenuss des QiruBike faszinierten Freunde und Bekannte so sehr, dass derzeit das Rahmenmodell „De La Hoja“ als Rennrad, Mountainbike und City-Bike hergestellt wird.